Orchid bonanza at Kew Gardens

My another visit to Kew Royal Botanic Gardens happened on a gloomy and quite appropriately grey Ash Wednesday. To mark the end of the carnival and also to make use of my newly bought membership, I decided to immerse myself in the world of the colour and shape. As a not big fan of orchids myself, although I have never seen the native wildflower orchids, I was ready to be wowed by those exotic beauty. I might be coming back again.

basorchi2orch9orchi8orchi5orch3orhci4orchi10orch6orch4orchi7or40r1orchi9orchi3orch10orchi6orch8

18 thoughts on “Orchid bonanza at Kew Gardens

  1. I never used to like the exotic orchids – too flamboyant for my taste, I thought. But since becoming the owner of a couple their beauty has grown on me. They are so bright and cheerful on grey winter days! Your photos are lovely as always!

Leave a Reply

